Packing

So today marks the beginning of my beginning to get packed. It’s kind of a nightmare. There are clothes and books and all sorts of stuff strewn all over the room! If you saw it, I get the strange feeling that you probably wouldn’t be particularly happy about it. Don’t worry though, I’ll clean it up. So on Monday, I have to be at the travel office at 3:35 A.M.! Crazy right?! Then I will go to Salt Lake, to San Francisco, to JAPAN!!! I’m so excited! 

How was conference for you guys? We watched it in the big gym, and it was awesome! The day before, our teacher told us to write down questions so that we could have them answered. I did it, and every single one was answered on Saturday. Most in the morning session. I thought conference was awesome, and I’m super excited to hear from the new Apostles in the future. 

So, what scriptures are you ponderizing, either individually or as a Family? If you could, I’d like to hear everyone’s. Mine is 2 Nephi 2:24- All things have been done in the wisdom of him who knoweth all things. I think this verse is pretty dang awesome, because it really reassures me that everything that is happening, he is aware of, and that’s pretty cool!

Other than that the only other awesome thing that’s happened thus far is that I got Katakana nametags, I’ll send pictures of those later, and this is the last email I’ll send from America for two years, which I think is pretty exciting.

Aishittemasu, and I miss you guys

スミス長老

Leave a Reply

