The beginning of the end… of the MTC

Thus begins the beginning of the ending of my MTC experience. I now have 3.5 weeks left until I fly to Japan. I cannot even begin to tell you how excited I am to get out of here. Yes it’s great, but I’d much rather be in a lot of places. The scenery gets old, volleyball loses its excitement, and the food is still gross. In less than a month, I will be about 3,000 miles away from everything I’ve ever known, giving my life in service to the Lord, and in service to people who I have heard are the kindest in the world. Good times.

Since my last group email, not much has happened. I still wake up at 6:30, exercise, shower, and go to class and personal study for about 13 hours a day before going to bed at 10:30. Long days, but the weeks get shorter and shorter. Japanese is incredibly hard, but it is coming very quickly. Not to toot my own horn, but I’m basically fluent (joking). Definitely the hardest thing I’ve had to learn.

Keep on keeping on everyone. Good luck with school to the poor saps who are going there, and hold to the rod.

– Elder Smith

Leave a Reply

